Vermont Climate Change Advisory Group
Plenary Group   
Technical Work Groups   
Contact Us   

Vermont Governor's Climate Change Commission 

The Vermont Governor's Climate Change Commission (GCCC) was charged with, among other duties, developing an inventory and forecast of greenhouse gas emissions in Vermont and presenting to the Governor an action plan with recommendations to reduce the state‚Äôs greenhouse gas emissions.  Click here to learn more about the GCCC and the process it will follow.

Appointed by the Governor, the GCCC was comprised of six individuals with broad perspective and expertise to the topic of climate change in Vermont. Members are listed below.

Ernest Pomerleau  (Chair)
Pomerleau Real Estate 

Donald DeHayes 
Dean, Rubenstein School of Environment and Natural Resources 
University of Vermont

Brian Searles 
Burlington International Airport

Elizabeth Courtney
Executive Director
Vermont Natural Resources Council

Theresa Alberghini DiPalma
Senior Vice President for Government and External Relations
Fletcher Allen Health Care

Parker Riehle
Vermont Ski Areas Association



Vermont Department of Environmental Conservation   |   Air Pollution Control Division   |   Center for Climate Strategies

Copyright 2010 CCS/EESI, All Rights Reserved