CO home
dec regulations
dec permits
dec grants/loans
dec publications
dec calendar
 
dec home > commissioner's office contacts
Commissioner's Office
 
Home Page
 
Contact the Staff
 
DEC Staff News
 
Mission
DEC Divisions & Programs
    Listing & Descriptions
    DEC Overview
Agency of Natural Resources
    Agency Home Page
    Environment Report
State of Vermont
    Vermont State Home Page
    State of VT Employee Email & Phone Directory

 

 

 

Commissioner's Office
Contact Information

 

Department of Environmental Conservation
Commissioner's Office
1 National Life Drive, Main 2
Montpelier, Vermont 05620-3520
telephone: 802-828-1535
fax: 802-828-1541

 


Commissioner's Office Staff

 

David K. Mears
Commissioner
david.mears@state.vt.us 802-828-1556
Alyssa B. Schuren
Deputy Commissioner
alyssa.schuren@state.vt.us 802-828-1556
Linda Riddell
Executive Assistant
linda.riddell@state.vt.us

802-828-1556

 

Trey Martin

Senior Policy Advisorl

trey.martin@state.vt.us 802-505-0986

Matthew Chapman

Associate General Counsel

matt.chapman@state.vt.us

802-249-4393

Gary Kessler, Director

Compliance & Enforcement

gary.kessler@state.vt.us 802-498-7891
     

Administrative & Innovation Division

 
Joanna Pallito
Administrative Services Director
joanna.pallito@state.vt.us 802-490-6238

Tracy LaFrance
Financial Director

tracy.lafrance@state.vt.us 802-498-7074
Stephanie Lanphear
Administrative Svcs Coordintor
stephanie.lanphear@state.vt.us 802-498-7832
Patricia LaRose
Financial Specialist
patricia.larose@state.vt.us 802-477-3405
Debbie Hemstead
Financial Technician
debbie.hemstead@state.vt.us 802-498-7835

Julia Stone

Grants Specialist

julia.stone@state.vt.us

802-498-7313

Jean Perrigo

Administrative Assistant

jean.perrigo@state.vt.us 802-828-1535

Carey Henstenberg

DEC Planning Manager

carey.hengstenberg@state.vt.us 802-595-1632

Jean Nicolai

Environmental Program Manager

jean.nicolai@state.vt.us 802-585-4888

Greg Lutchko

DEC Systems Coordinator

greg.lutchko@state.vt.us 802-272-4529

Matt Moran

Business Technology Project Mgr

matt.moran@state.vt.us 802-522-5729

Alex Geller

BusinessProcess Analyst

alex.geller@state.vt.us 802-249-5601

Mark Davis

Systems Developer III

mark.davis@state.vt.us 802-233-7445

Assistance Numbers
Permit Specialists
DEC provides permit assistance through ANR's regional and satellite offices. The Permit Specialists are available in these offices to answer your questions about the permit process.


Environmental Assistance Hotline: 1-800-974-9559
Call for help with:
- Pollution Prevention / Waste Reduction
- Mercury related topics
- Business Compliance Assistance
- Municipal Compliance Assistance

Emergency Numbers

Please click here for a listing of emergency telephone numbers
such as for hazardous spill reporting, or contacting an Environmental Enforcement Officer

 


Questions or comments about the DEC web site? Please contact
DEC webmaster

View of Kettle Pond in Groton State Park in north central Vermont

VT DEC Commissioner's Office 1 National Life Drive, Main 2  Montpelier, VT  05620-3520  Tele: 802-828-1556 

State of Vermont Agencies & Depts.     Access Government 24/7     About Vermont.Gov     Privacy Policy    Ask a State Librarian a ?

A Vermont Government Website Copyright 2004-2005 State of Vermont - All rights reserved