dwgwpd home
loans
notices
contacts
 
dec home > dwgwpd home > fees

Fees

WATER RELATED:

Fees effective July 1, 2012

The Vermont State Legislature amended the permits and certificates in accordance with Act Number 161, relating to Executive Branch Fees (House Bill H.0769).

These current amendments will stands as noted until 2014.

Public Water System Construction Permit Application Fees

$375 per application-plus $0.0055 per gallon of design capacity; $150 for amendments

Treatment Plant applications: $0.003 per gallon of design capacity; $150 for amendments

Public Water System Source Water Permit Application Fees

Community: $945 per source; $150 for amendments

Non-Transient Non-Community; $770 per source; $150 for amendments

Transient Non-Community; $385 per source; $150 fir amendments

Operator Certification Fees

Class 1: $45 per initial certificate or renewal

All other classes: $80 per certificate renewal

Public Water System Annual Operating Fees

Community $0.0439 per 1,000 gallons of water produced annually, or $70, whichever is greater

Non Transient Non Community; $0.0355 per 1,000 gallons of water produced annually, or $70, whichever is greater

Transient Non-Community; $50 annually

Bottled Water Operating Fees

$1,390 per permitted facility annually; $150 for amendments

Well Driller License Fees

Water Well Driller and/or Monitor Well Driller: $140 per initial application or renewal

$140 fee shall be paid on an annual basis for the duration of the license

Large Groundwater Withdrawal Fees

For facilities permitted to withdraw groundwater pursuant to 10 V.S.A. § 1418: $2,300.00 annually per facility.

 

WASTEWATER RELATED:

Indirect Discharge Permit Application Fees

Indirect Discharge Permit Operating Fees

Underground Injection Control (UIC) Permit Application Fees

Underground Injection Control (UIC) Permit Operating Fees

Wastewater Disposal and Potable Water Supply Permit Fees

      Definitions of Terms Used in Determination of Fee Amounts for WW Permit Applications

      New WW Fees Briefing Document

      Wastewater System and Potable Water Supply Permit Application Fee Guidance

Designer License Program Fees

 

 

drinkingwater.vermont.gov   groundwater.vermont.gov   septic.vermont.gov wastewater.vermont.gov
VT DEC Drinking Water and Groundwater Protection Division 1 National Life Drive, Main Building, 2nd Floor  Montpelier, VT  05620-3521
Telephone toll-free in VT: 800-823-6500 or call 802-241-3400    Fax: 802-828-1541

State of Vermont Agencies & Depts.     Access Government 24/7     About Vermont.Gov     Privacy Policy

A Vermont Government Website Copyright 2004 State of Vermont - All rights reserved